10th of December, 5.30pm, Centro de Congressos da Alfândega do Porto, Oporto

Rute Fonseca, from TSF, António Sarmento from Jornal Econômico, and Nuno Costa, from Sul Informação, were the winners of the first National Innovation Journalism Award promoted by ANI - the National Innovation Agency.


ANI promoted the first edition of the National Award for Innovation Journalism with the objective of valuing and disseminating journalistic works focused on innovation “Made in Portugal” and scientific and technological based knowledge.

During the ceremony awards were presented in National Media and Regional Media categories, referring to both the written and online press, each worth 4 thousand euros. The winners were chosen by the Jury and the public, who voted online to choose the best candidates from each category.


The jury was made up of Eduardo Maldonado (President of the ANI), Paula Ascenção (Communication Director of Compete 2020), João Paulo Meneses (Journalist; professor at ISMAI/ESJ Porto lecturer), Vasco Trigo (Director of Communication and Multimedia of ISCTE) and Joana Ferreira (ANI Communication Unit). This panel of experts in innovation and communication selected the best journalistic works for the contest.


SIAC - Iniciativa de Transferência do Conhecimento SIAC Prémio Nacional de Jornalismo de Inovação Prémios e Concursos de Inovação
Detalhes do evento
Tipo de Evento:
Supporting Documents
No Documents
Tel.: +351 21 423 21 00