June 8th, digital format

The European Innovation Council (EIC) and the SMEs Executive Agency (EISMEA) are promoting an informative workshop to support applicants to the European Capital of Innovation Awards. The digital event will take place on June 8th, and registration is open until June 4th.

The session will focus on eligibility and application criteria to the European Capital of Innovation Awards. This recognition prize is awarded to the European cities that best promote innovation in their communities.

The 2021 edition of the European Capital of Innovation Awards, which will be taking applications until July 15th, will have a new addition, the European Rising Innovative City category. This new category targets towns and cities with a population 50 thousand to less than 250 thousand inhabitants and features a 500 thousand euro award for the winner and two 50 thousand euro awards for each of the two runners-up.

Applications for European Capital of Innovation are open to cities with a population of at least 250 thousand inhabitants. The winning city will take a 1 million euro prize and the two runners-up will each take 100 thousand euro awards.

Register for the workshop here.

Learn more about the European Capital of Innovation Awards here.

Horizonte Europa
Supporting Documents
No Documents
Tel.: +351 21 423 21 00